spacer  
Federal Partners
Home > Partner Directory > Federal Partners

         Federal Partners        

Federal Partners | Non-Federal Partners

The federal partners in the Southern Appalachian CESU are:

Bureau of Indian Affairs

Rachael Novak
Climate Science Coordinator
Bureau of Indian Affairs
1849 C St. NW, MIB 4633
Washington DC, 20240
Phone: (202) 219-1652
Fax: (202) 208-6334
rachael.novak@bia.gov

Agency National Website: http://www.indianaffairs.gov/

Bureau of Land Management

Sean MacDougall
BLM Eastern States Office
20 M Street SE Suite 950
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: (202) 912-7722
smacdoug@blm.gov

Elana Fink
BLM Eastern States Office
20 M Street SE Suite 950
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: (202) 912-7730
efink@blm.gov
Agency National Website: http://www.blm.gov/

Department of Defense

Ryan Orndorff
Department of Defense Natural Resources Program
ryan.b.orndorff.civ@mail.mil
Agency National Website: http://www.defenselink.mil/

National Park Service

Ray Albright
NPS CESU Coordinator
Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries
The University of Tennessee
274 Ellington Hall PS Bldg.
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-8443
Fax: 865-974-4714
Ray_Albright@nps.gov

Agency National Website: http://www.nps.gov/

Natural Resource Conservation Service

Doris Washington
National Coordinator, Cooperative Ecosystems Study Units (CESU) & Center of
Excellence (COE)
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
Science and Technology Deputy Area
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite B-100
Little Rock, AR 72201-3811
Phone: (501) 210-8910
doris.washington@ar.usda.gov


Noller Herbert
National Technology Support Coordinator (acting)
Science and Technology Deputy Area
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
1400 Independence Avenue SW
P.O. Box 2890 / Room 6227-S
Washington, DC 20013
Phone: (202) 720-2520
noller.herbert@wdc.usda.gov

Agency National Website: http://www.nrcs.usda.gov/

US Army Corps of Engineers

Alfred F. Cofrancesco,
Technical Director, Civil Engineering Programs
U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center
CEERD-EM-W
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: 601-634-3182
Fax: 601-634-3664
al.f.cofrancesco@erdc.usace.army.mil

Sherry Whitaker
CESU Grants Officer Technical Representative
U.S. Army Engineer Research & Development Center
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone: (601) 634-2990
sherry.l.whitaker@usace.army.mil

Agency National Website: http://www.usace.army.mil/

US Fish and Wildlife Service

Laura Brandt
Senior Wildlife Biologist
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Southeast Region
1875 Century Blvd., Suite 420
Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone: (404) 679-7288
laura_brandt@fws.gov

Agency National Website: http://www.fws.gov

US Geological Survey--Biological Resources Division

Joseph Clark
USGS Southern Appalachian Field Branch
Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries
The University of Tennessee
274 Ellington Hall PS Bldg.
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-4790
jclark1@utk.edu
Agency National Website: http://www.usgs.gov/

USDA Forest Service

Monica J. Schwalbach
Assistant Director, Planning & Application
US Forest Service Southern Research Station
200 W.T. Weaver Blvd.
Asheville, NC 28804-3454
phone: 828-257-4305
mschwalbach@fs.fed.us

Stacy Clark
Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries
The University of Tennessee
274 Ellington Hall PS Bldg.
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865 974-0715
sclark16@utk.edu

Agency National Website: http://www.fs.fed.us/

 

 
spacer
spacer